User Tools

Site Tools


masers

Maser Super Bursts

This is a wiki page to host material for the maser super burst project.

Meetings

Agenda and minutes for telecoms and meeting

Meeting #1, 13 Dec 2017

Agenda: Agenda_13Dec17.pdf. Minutes: minutes_13Dec17.pdf.

Meeting #2, 27 Feb 2018

Agenda: Agenda_27feb18.pdf. Minutes: Minutes_27feb18.pdf.

Meeting #3, 14 May 2018

Agenda: Agenda_14may18.pdf. Minutes: Minutes_14may18.pdf.

Meeting #4, 24 July 2018

Agenda: Agenda_24jul18.pdf. Minutes: Minutes_24jul18.pdf.

Meeting #5, 23 Jan 2019

Agenda: Agenda_23Jan19.pdf. Minutes:

Meeting #6, 3 Mar 2019

Agenda: Agenda_03mar.pdf. Minutes: Minutes_03mar.pdf.

Reports

An area for hosting plots etc. for sharing results.

Single Dish

Mateusz Olech, report from 6.7 and 22 GHz monitoring observations from Torun:
mateusz_olech.pdf.

Koichiro Sugiyama, report from 6.7 GHz monitoring observations from the Hitachi 32m:
sugiyama.pdf.

Gordon, report on monitoring of G358:
gordon_g358.pdf.

Interferrometer

Olga Bayandina, progress report on analysis of VLA data for G25 at 6.7, 22 and 44 GHz:
bayandina.pdf.

Olga Bayandina, progress report on analysis of VLA data for G25 at 6.7, 22 and 44 GHz - Part II:
m2o_g25_jvla.pdf.

Olga Bayandina report on multiband JVLA results of G358:
bayandina_g358.pdf.

VLBI

Tomoya Hirota, progress report on analysis of KaVA data for G25 and W49N:
hirota171213.pdf.

Ross Burns, progress report of analysis of EVN data for G25:
evn_too_prelim.pdf

Ross reports KVN detections at K band burns_g358.pdf

Ross presentation slides for the EAVN Workshop, Ibaraki Sep 2019 g358_2.pdf

Single dish and VLBI

Alexandr Volvach, report on G25, W49N and NGC6334 for Simeiz and QUASAR stations:
volvach.pdf.

Various

Context for the various observations carried out on G25.65+1.05:
timeline_g25_observations.pdf.

response_int_cmments.pdf

RadioAstron

The first results of G25 observations in RadioAstron project (SRT+ground-base telescopes):
g25.65_ra_290917.pdf

Conferences

European Week of Astronomy and Space Science (EWASS) 3-6th April 2018, Liverpool UK:
poster.pdf

Data Access

EVN Data (G25 and W49N)

EVN data are now available in FITS file format on the EVN archive:
http://www.jive.nl/fitsfiles?experiment=RB004_171002

Please email burns@jive.eu for the password

KaVA Data (G25 and W49N)

KaVA data at 22 and 43 GHz are now correlated and available for download

Please email burns@jive.eu for links to the data

Proposals

G358 KVN ToO proposal:
g358_kvn_too.pdf.

Outline plan of future proposals for M2O-VLBI:
proposals.pdf.

Google Docs spreadsheet tabulating the existing and otherwise required data for super burst candidates:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1q66mFsBzo_QSWB3isB_Q7lddEwuCN_ixjxBDROMoXg8/edit#gid=0

Member list and contacts

The team as a whole can be contacted via the mailing list:
m2o-vlbi@jive.eu

The following page contains mail archives and membership options for the mailing list:
http://mailman.astron.nl/listinfo/m2o-vlbi

Below is a maintained list of members and their institutes and email addresses.
Ordered by time-zone, so top of the list are the first to wake up each day.

Name Affiliation email
Tomoya Hirota NAOJ and SOKENDAI, Japan tomoya.hirota@nao.ac.jp
Jungha Kim NAOJ, Japan jungha.kim@nao.ac.jp
Koichiro Sugiyama NOAJ, Japan koichiro.sugiyama@nao.ac.jp
Kazuhito Motogi Yamaguchi U., Japan kmotogi@yamaguchi-u.ac.jp
Kee-Tae Kim KASI, Korea ktkim@kasi.re.kr
Gabor Orosz XAO, China gabor.orosz@gmail.com
Olga Bayandina ASC, Russia bayandina@asc.rssi.ru
Irina Val'tts ASC, Russia ivaltts@asc.rssi.ru
Nadya Shakhvorostova ASC, Russia nadya.shakh@gmail.com
Georgij Rudnitskij Moscow state U., Russia gmr8@yandex.ru
Alexandr Volvach RALCAO and U. Kiev, Ukraine a.volvach@gmail.com
Artis Aberfelds Ventspils, Latvia artis.aberfelds@venta.lv
Gordon MacLeod HARTRAO, S.Africa gord@hartrao.ac.za
James Chibueze SKA, S.Africa jchibueze@ska.ac.za
Mateusz Olech Torun, Poland olech@astro.uni.torun.pl
Pawel Wolak Torun, Poland wolak@astro.uni.torun.pl
Anna Bartkiewicz Torun, Poland annan@astro.uni.torun.pl
Gabriele Surcis OAC, Italy surcis@oa-cagliari.inaf.it
Busaba Kramer MPIFR, Germany bkramer@mpifr-bonn.mpg.de
Alex Kraus MPIFR, Germany akraus@mpifr-bonn.mpg.de
Karl Menten MPIFR, Germany kmenten@mpifr-bonn.mpg.de
Ross Burns JIVE, Netherlands burns@jive.eu
Huib van Langevelde JIVE, Netherlands vanLangevelde@jive.eu
Katherina Immer JIVE, Netherlands immer@jive.eu
Willem Baan ASTRON, Netherlands baan@astron.nl
Crystal Brogan NRAO, US cbrogan@nrao.edu
Todd Hunter NRAO, US thunter@nrao.edu
Stan Kurtz UNAM, Mexico s.kurtz@crya.unam.mx

Useful links

Simbad pages

masers.txt · Last modified: 2019/09/25 08:12 by ross